Events

Learn to Play Day

Sunday 18th March 10am – 5pm FREE harp taster lessons, and drop in session.

Havelock Community Centre, 324 Albert Road, Southsea PO4 0LQ

Part of the national charity Learn to play day.

Free lessons

30 minute lessons are limited to 8 people.  Please email Alice your preferred time with ‘Learn to Play Day’ in the subject to confirm your space.

10:00am

10:45am

11:30am

12:15pm

1:00pm

Free drop in session

Drop in session, a queueing system may operate depending on demand.  Just turn up and have a go on a harp.

2:15 – 4:45pm

Tea and coffee available throughout the day.

Children must be accompanied by an adult.

Gong baths

For more information on gong baths please go to my gong bath page and my blog.

Regular gong baths in Southsea and Wickham Hampshire, we are currently looking for more venues in and around Portsmouth.  

  • Havelock Community Centre, 324 Fawcett Road, Southsea, PO4 0LQ.

Fourth Sunday of the month 4:00pm – 5:00pm £10 per person payable on the door.  With time for tea, reflection and discussion afterwards.

  • Sunday 28th January 2018
  • Sunday 25th February
  • Sunday 25th March
  • Sunday 22nd April
  • SATURDAY 26th May
  • Sunday 24th June
  • Sunday 22nd July
  • August gong world record attempt in London TBC, no gong bath at Havelock
  • Sunday 23rd September
  • Sunday 28th October
  • Sunday 25th November
  • Sunday 23rd December

Wickham

  • The Wickham Centre, Mill Lane, Wickham, Hampshire, PO17 5AL.

Third Thursday of the month 8:15 – 9:15pm £10 per person payable on the door.

  • Thursday 19th October 2017
  • Thursday 16th November
  • Thursday 21st December
  • Thursday 18th January 2018
  • Thursday 15th February
  • Thursday 15th March
  • Thursday 19th April
  • Thursday 17th May
  • Thursday 21st June
  • Thursday 19th July

We are currently looking for more suitable venues in and around Portsmouth for more gong baths.

See From the Harp’s Facebook Page for Events

More information on gong baths please go to my gong bath page and my blog.

Gong baths are not recommended during the first three months of pregnancy. Gong baths may not be appropriate if you have any metal implants, or experience seizures. If you have questions about these sessions please contact us.

IMG_0966

Find out more about gong baths at:

https://fromtheharp.co.uk/events/

https://fromtheharp.co.uk/sound-therapy/gong-baths/

https://fromtheharp.co.uk/2017/07/24/why-you-should-go-to-a-gong-bath/

Past events

Come and try the harp!

At the Christmas market and pamper day for Portsmouth Hospitals Rocky Appeal.

Fratton Park, Frogmore Road, Portsmouth, Saturday 11th November 10am – 4pm.  £2 Entry.

Exciting stalls and luxury treatments.

Alice from From the Harp will be at the event with her eight small harps.

Have you always wanted to try the harp? Now is your chance to have a go!

You can have a go on the harp or have a personalised tune played for you by Alice for a donation to the Portsmouth Hospitals Rocky Appeal.

All ages welcome, no musical experience needed.

Gong in the new year on Southsea Common

1st January 3:45 – 4:15pm.  Donation for the Breast Cancer Haven 

Take time to be in nature and reflect on the year left behind and look forward to the new year to come with the soothing sound from the gongs and the great outdoors.

Between the crazy golf and the war memorial at a tree by the path. Listen out for the Conch shell trumpet to guide you to the gongs from 3:30pm.

THIS EVENT IS WEATHER DEPENDENT PLEASE CHECK FROM THE HARP ON FACEBOOK AND TWITTER BEFORE SETTING OFF.

Please be prepared to stand for half an hour or bring a camping chair to sit on. If you prefer to lie down, bring a camping / yoga mat to lie on and a sleeping bag or blanket to keep yourself warm. Wrap up warm either way!

Please leave a donation if you are able to that will be donated to Breast Cancer Haven in Titchfield. Registered Charity No 1061726.